Bach Trumpet Modification

I added an amado water key to my bach strad trumpet on the third valve slide. Originally, to empty the water, you’d have to pull the entire section of tubing on the end out. Now, I can just press the little button and do it much faster. Some people don’t like modifying their instruments and generally I’d agree but in this case, it’s such a small modification with such a big benefit that I made it. Trust me, when you’re playing a musical, down time is at a premium so being able to do anything quicker is always a benefit.

Leave a Reply

