my lathe

Here’s my south bend 9c bench lathe. This is how it looked when I got it. It’d gone through a fire and then was sitting outside for months so it was a real mess. I’ve been restoring it for the past couple of months and I’m almost finished. Here’s a sneak peak of what it looks like now:

It won’t be long before all the parts are reassembled and I have myself a nice working lathe. Best part is it only cost me about $450 for the whole project. That’s a steal for a good lathe. I can’t wait to start using it to make stuff.

Leave a Reply

